McLaren Port Huron
Professional Nurse Council at McLaren Port Huron

McLaren Port Huron Professional Nurse Council

2019 Officers

Chair: Georgia Griner

Vice Chair: Vicki McCaleb

Secretary: Erin Quirk

2019 Advisors

Kathleen McKenna

Professional Nurse Council - Pursuing Excellence in Nursing Care

Professional Nurse Council (PNC) members are nurses who serve in an advisory capacity to provide leadership for Nursing Practice, Professional Development, and Outcomes.

Our Mission

The McLaren Port Huron Professional Nursing Council is a visible leadership group that supports, involves, and recognizes nurses by serving as a resource for professional practice.  The PNC ensures consistency in the units and departments involved with nursing practice.  We promote compassion, excellence, and integrity by using evidence-based nursing practice to ensure patient safety and satisfaction and to enhance the health of our community.

6 East Selective
Nikki Tweedy
No Alternate
Georgia Griner
No Alternate
5 East Oncology
Kristy Stoutenberg
Prudence Whistle
Barb Sawher
No Alternate
4 West
Melissa Moran
No Alternate
Birth Place
Becky Genaw
Kristin Roberts
3 East
Ashley Ainsworth
Jacqueline Neisz
Mental Health Unit
Nichole Harrington
Beth Rattee
Cardiovascular Lab
Kathy Romig
Meg Smith
Wismer Health Center
Stacy Britz
Nicolle Murphy
Tara Sollinger
No Alternate
Pre- and Post-Op
Shelby Dove
Kara Simonettta
Operating Room/Endoscopy
Julie Kegler
Vicky Goodwin
Women's Wellness
Dawn Westrick
No Alternate
Admin Charge
Erin Quirk
Anna Whybrew
Emergency Center
Genie Judson Sanchez
No Alternate
Vicki Mccalub
No Alternate
Nicole Douglas
Karla Viglasky
Stephanie Rumery