Clinical Integration Payment 1 for 2018

Clinical Integration Payment 1 for 2018

McLaren Physician Partners (MPP) is pleased to announce the release of the MPP Clinical Integration Payment 1 of 2 for 2018. This payment is based on physician performance on quality measures and value-based payments received from February – July 2018. The total distribution amount is $4,029,762.

As we transition to value-based payments our top performing physicians have received the following in the 2018 calendar year:

Summary of MPP CY 2018 Payments














In 2017 MPP physicians who participated in BCBSM PGIP program received over $4.3 Million in Value Based Reimbursement (fee schedule uplift on each claim) summarized as follows:

2017 BCBSM VBR for MPP PGIP Physicians














MPP would especially like to recognize our highest performing physicians based on our MPP Top Ten Quality Composite score in the following regions:

Bay: Russell Struble, M.D.

Central: Malathy Tharumarajah, M.D.

Flint: Lisa Oltmanns, M.D.

Lansing: Tabassum Faruqi, M.D.

Lapeer: Kathleen Perkins, D.O.

Macomb: Michael Sullivan, D.O.

Northern: Shawn Pertunen, D.O.

Oakland: James Stepanski, D.O.

Port Huron: Randy Plonka, M.D.

Our top performing Pediatrician: Zhanna Levashkevich, M.D.

MPP would like to thank all our providers and their office staff for their hard work and commitment to providing high quality patient care.