McLaren Flint Names First Quarter Physician Award Recipient

Author: McLaren Flint

Congratulations to Jesse Yarbrough, DO, anesthesiology, McLaren Flint’s first quarter Physician Recognition Award recipient. He is currently an anesthesiologist at McLaren Flint.

One nominator said of Dr. Yarbrough, "Anesthesiologist, Dr. Yarbrough was outstanding in addressing my concerns about previous anesthesia reactions. I received the most compassionate, understanding, sincere care and attention. The entire experience was one of the best I've had. Dr. Yarbrough's compassion, dedication, commitment, and leadership make him an asset to the department, hospital, and the entire community.”

The quarterly Physician Awards allow staff to acknowledge physicians who:

  • Demonstrate compassion and concern for patients and staff.
  • Have cooperative attitudes toward patients, colleagues, and staff.
  • Strive for constituent quality outcomes.
  • Display leadership and support to the organization.

Pictured (l-r): Michael Mueller, MD, Mclaren Flint Chief of Staff; Jesse Yarborough, DO, Physician Recognition Award Winner; and Chris Candela, president and CEO of McLaren Flint.