McLaren Port Huron awards scholarships

Port Huron, MI – McLaren Port Huron and its health care partners have awarded $29,000 in scholarships to 16 students pursuing degrees in professions represented in the hospital and the community. Since 1988, 478 recipients have received $559,750 through the scholarship program.

Scholarships are funded by the McLaren Port Huron Auxiliary, McLaren Port Huron Employees That Care Club, McLaren Port Huron Foundation, and McLaren Port Huron employees.

The 2019 scholarship recipients are:

McLaren Port Huron Auxiliary Scholarship:  Megan Orlando of Capac, and Nicole Young of Port Huron.

McLaren Port Huron Auxiliary Seminar/Conference Scholarship:  Nancy Trombley-Henry of Marysville, and Kim Older of Port Huron.

McLaren Port Huron Employees That Care Scholarships:  Debra Cutcher of Port Huron, and Jennifer Guertin of Port Huron.

McLaren Port Huron Employee Scholarships:  Molly Aguinaga of Kimball, Cassandra Markel-Demianenko of St. Clair, and Monica Zuk of Marysville.

McLaren Port Huron Foundation Nursing Scholarship:  Donovan Barnes of Port Huron, Iliana Guerrero of North Branch, Tristane Rademacher of Port Huron, Jennifer VanTiem of Cottrellville, and Lindsay West of Burtchville.

Shirley Jardine Carter Memorial Scholarship for Physical Therapy:  Ryan Davis of Carsonville, and Courtney Ingles of St. Clair. 

To learn more about scholarship opportunities at McLaren Port Huron, visit