Clinical Integration Payment 1 for 2016

McLaren Physician Partners (MPP) is pleased to announce the release of the MPP Clinical Integration Payment 1 of 2 for 2016. This payment is based on physician performance on quality measures and value-based payments received from 1/1/16-6/30/16. The total distribution amount is $4,140,240. This is our largest single distribution to date.

As we transition to value-based payments our top performing PCPs have received over $30,000 in the 2016 calendar year.

MPP would like to thank all our providers and their office staff for their hard work and commitment to providing high quality care to our patients.

MPP would especially like to recognize our highest performing physicians based on our MPP Top Ten Quality Composite score in the following regions:

Bay:  Nicholas Orow, M.D. – McLaren Bay Region, Family Medicine
Central:  Nisha Vashishta, M.D. – Mount Pleasant Medical Associates
Flint:  Lisa Oltmanns, M.D. – McLaren Flint, Flushing CMC
Lansing:  William Hughes, D.O. – Mason Area Internal Medicine
Lapeer:  Kathleen Perkins, D.O. – McLaren Lapeer Metamora CMC
Macomb:  Howard Kerwin, D.O. – Macomb Internal Medicine
Oakland:  David Pinelli, D.O. – McLaren Oakland, Oakland Family and Internal Medicine
Northern:  Samuel Minor, M.D. – Petoskey Family Medicine
Our top performing Pediatrician:  Neena Bhargava, M.D. – McLaren Macomb Pediatrics

As the year comes to a close, MPP would like to wish everyone a very happy and safe holiday season.


Lawrence Cowsill, D.O., FACOI
Senior Medical Director

Michael Ziccardi, Jr., D.O.
Medical Director

Sara Liter-Kuester, D.O., FACOI
Chair, MPP Quality and Clinical Integration Sub-Committee