Five Physicians Recognized as Karmanos Top Docs in Celebration of Doctors’ Day 2024

Congratulations to Abhinav Deol, M.D., Dipenkumar Modi, M.D., Robert Morris, M.D., Jay Yang, M.D., and Jeffrey Zonder, M.D.,  for being chosen as this year’s Top Docs! These five physicians were recognized after they received the most positive comments from patients, families, staff, and colleagues in our Press Ganey Survey throughout 2023. Their hard work and dedication to creating positive experiences for everyone they encounter truly demonstrate Karmanos’ commitment to service.

A patient of Dr. Deol, member of the Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplant, Multiple Myeloma and Amyloidosis, and Hematology Oncology Multidisciplinary Teams (MDT), wrote: “Dr. Deol is fantastic. He’s always friendly, listens to my issues, and always helps me.”

A patient of Dr. Modi, member of the Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplant MDT and the Hematology Oncology MDT, left this message: “Dr. Modi is terrific! He takes time to get to know you and what your medical needs are. Always prepared and offers options. Friendly, knowledgeable, and polite.”

Dr. Morris, leader of the Gynecologic Oncology MDT, received a note with the following compliments: “Dr. Morris is a wonderful doctor and very informative,” and “Dr. Morris is probably one of the best doctors I have ever seen.”

Dr. Yang is a medical oncologist, hematologist, and leader of the Hematology Oncology MDT at Karmanos. He received this note from a patient: “Dr. Yang is the absolute best, not only a wonderful doctor, but a wonderful human, and we are blessed to have him.”

A patient of Dr. Zonder, hematologist, leader of the Multiple Myeloma and Amyloidosis MDT and member of the Hematology Oncology MDT, wrote: “Dr. Zonder is the most caring physician and the smartest. I adore him!”

Thank you, Drs. Deol, Modi, Morris, Yang, and Zonder, for everything you do for our patients and their families!

Do you want to leave a Karmanos doctor a nice note? We are sending your heartfelt messages to your physician. Click here to send them a note.