McLaren Port Huron Foundation
About Us

About McLaren Port Huron Foundation

Since the admittance of the first patient to Port Huron Hospital and Home in 1882, you have come to expect advanced care for your family. Our commitment to you has not changed; we are committed to be your destination for excellence.

From the very beginning, McLaren Port Huron was built by the generosity of philanthropists and we continue to rely on the generosity of community members like you to provide the best care possible, right here at home. Your gifts are vital in accomplishing this mission.

Still Local. Still Yours.

As an entity of McLaren Health Care, McLaren Port Huron is able to remain the nonprofit hospital that you and your family have grown to trust. While McLaren invests in the hospital, there continues to be important projects that need funding from our local community. You can be assured that your contributions will be used for local health services and programs. Your contributions continue to benefit your family and neighbors and are always directed to the purpose you identify. Donations do not leave the community.

We invite you to join the McLaren Port Huron Foundation family to make a life-saving difference in the lives of your loved ones, your friends and your neighbors.

For additional information on McLaren Port Huron Foundation, please browse the links on your left or contact us at (810) 989-3776.

Our Leadership

Board Officers 

  • Mark VanderHeuvel, Chair
    Consumers Energy
  • Robert Wilkinson, Treasurer
    Edward Jones
  • Riley Alley, Secretary
    St. Clair County RESA
  • Kyle Vining, Assistant Sec./Treasurer
    McLaren Port Huron
  • Directors

  • Eric Cecava, President & CEO
    McLaren Port Huron
  • Brian S. Duda
    Duda Financial Services
  • Andrea May
  • Ellen Hoover
    McLaren Port Huron
  • Janal Mossett
    Kelly Law Firm
  • Hillary Reynolds
    St. Clair County Friend of the Court
  • Nicole Winston 
    Rowling, Partipilo & Winston, P.C.