McLaren Oakland
Board of Trustees

Meet Our Board

James S. Stepanski, D.O.
Board Title: Chair

Kevin A. Ball
Title: Dean, School of Health Sciences

Thomas M. Brisse
Title: Regional CEO, McLaren Health Care Corp.

Judge Leo Bowman 

Mr. Tony Hain

Ms. Mary Mbiya
Title: VP, Diversity & Inclusion Director

Rev. Derrick S. McDonald
Board Title: Vice-Chair

Paul Palinski
Title: Shareholder/Patent Attorney

Allen Prince, D.O.
Board Title: Secretary

Jacqueline Spicer
Title: COO Baker College

Patient Stories


McLaren Oakland

For the past 10 days, she had been feeling an odd sensation that resulted in her dry-heaving multiple times every day. She was afflicted with something, and when it didn’t get any better, she deci...
See All Patient Stories